Scholarship and Training Committee

The Scholarship Committee is responsible for selecting the recipients of and amounts of financial aid to be awarded¬†from the scholarship fund. The recipients of financial aid must be members of the Nevada Municipal Clerks’ Association at the time the financial aid is first offered. The committee shall take into consideration each recipient’s financial need, character, scholastic record and involvement in the municipal clerk profession.

Committee Members: Mikki Huntsman, City of Reno
April Parra, CMC, RP, City of Henderson

Bylaws Committee

The Bylaws Committee is responsible for reviewing the Nevada Municipal Clerks’ Association current bylaws and identifying areas that require updates or changes; as well as researching and recommending any additions that may be needed.

Committee Members: LuAnn Holmes, MMC, CPO, MAOM, City of Las Vegas
April Parra, CMC, RP, City of Henderson
Tami McKay, MMC, CPO, City of Boulder City

Web and Technology Committee

The Web and Technology Committee is responsible for researching and recommending current and new technologies beneficial to the municipal clerk profession and business processes; sharing that information with NMCA members and Executive Board; and provide Webmaster services for the NMCA website.

Committee Members: Brian Carroll, City of Las Vegas
Lisa Hunderman, City of Sparks
Janet Sandifer, City of Henderson

If you are interested in serving on a committee, please contact Ashley Foster by email at: afoster@LasVegasNevada.GOV.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *